fbpx

What do you do on the scariest night of the year?

We’ve been often told: “What a strange time to start a project”. And indeed it was. We founded Ultra Race Romania just before pandemic hit, being unable to hold our first edition this year and to welcome you from all around the world in Romania. But in a way, you were here, with us, on a series of virtual events we did throughout the year to keep our spirits and motivation high and to easier overpass these odd times.

Next year, our main event will take place between 9-17 of August and what we believe stands out is the 2 days trip after the race, having everyone participating (competitors, volunteers, organizers) to get a glimpse of Romanian history and culture, traditional food and dances and to celebrate properly the finishing of 250km. Dracula’s Castle tour will be of course included in the trip and so we take this opportunity to launch a new challenge for you: Halfoween Challenge!

What’s the best time of the year to run a half marathon and think about the Count Dracula and all the trip in Romania next year, than Halloween?

WHEN: October 31, 2020

WHERE: Worldwide

DISTANCE: 21.1km / 13 miles

CATEGORIES: male / female

AGE: you must be 18 to 75 to apply

REGISTRATION: no registration fee is involved!
You just need to share on your Facebook account the video trailer of Ultra Race Romania 2021 below and put your Facebook profile link where the video was shared into the registration form. Easy-peasy.

Registrations are now closed!



RESULTS SUBMISSION: the results upload link will be available in the confirmation e-mail you’ll receive once the registration is validated.

The results should be in a form of a link to your activity on Strava, Garmin or any other application is used to record the activity.  In the spirit of fair play the activity should be continuous, so do not stop the watch until it’s completed. Elapsed time will be taken into account, not moving time.

Treadmill runs are accepted. Photos of the watch are also accepted as long as they are put online (eg. Facebook, Instagram, blogs) and that link is sent in the upload results form, as a proof.

STANDINGS: based on the data provided by you, we will produce the intermediary and final rankings which will be available on October 31st here. Top 10 both male and female may have additional checks after submitting their runs. Their Strava / Garmin profiles may be checked out. The final rankings will be displayed on November 1st, 20:00 CET.

PRIZES: Trisport is the official Halfoween Challenge partner and will be offering attractive running gear prizes to 6 finishers, randomly chosen at the end of the race. The value of each prize is 100€. Free worldwide shipping.


ENTER

HERE

  DRACULA’S CASTLE FREE LIVE TOUR: we’ve partner with Authentic Tours to offer you a live tour of Bran Castle also known as Dracula’s Castle on Halloween, October 31st at:

♦ October 31 at Midnight, Central US Time
♦ October 31 at 10.00PM in Los Angeles
♦ October 31 at 11.00PM in Denver
♦ November 1st at 1.00AM in New York
♦ November 1st at 6:00AM in Paris
♦ November 1st at 7:00AM in Bucharest
♦ November 1st at 16:00 in Sydney
♦ November 1st at 14:00 in Tokyo

This live tour will be included in the registration pack and the link for accessing it will be sent one day prior to the event, Friday, October 30.

OUR PARTNERS